Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Deborah' (#73370) – Clarinda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Deborah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago

Deborah's Description

I offer myself as a candidate who is kind, caring and compassionate. I possess an extremely high standard of interpersonal and communication skills as well as a positive work ethic which is underpinned by my commitment to integrity and honesty. I am a mother of four adult children, all of whom have attained University Degrees in their chosen fields of expertise.

As a mature candidate I have the benefit of bringing to my role as a Carer extensive life experience. In all positions I have undertaken over my career I have proven my ability to be an extremely adaptable and flexible individual who has always strive to achieve positive best practice outcomes.

As a Carer, I believe it is essential to have an open and transparent relationship with the parents or guardian as this promotes the ability to uphold the core values and beliefs of the family. I have found working with children to be an extremely rewarding experience. In addition, the children in my care have immensely enjoyed creating their own arts and craft masterpieces, exploring cooking and engaging in other educational focused activities which they have proudly shown to their parents. This has also proven to be beneficial to their development in preparing them for both Kindergarten and Primary school.

My hobbies include reading, writing, playing chess and making my own line of hand sewn Teddy Bears.

Deborah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: BA Law, Diploma of Community Development, Certificate 1V in Training and Assessment , Certificate of Private Investigations

Type of Work

Ages of children Deborah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Deborah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Deborah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Deborah's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Deborah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Deborah's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Nil
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 58
City/Suburb: Clarinda
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Uniting Church
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Deborah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Deborah you'll need to Join Now or Login