Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Melissa' (#73451) – Waitara  Nanny

To contact 'Melissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Melissa's Description

I am a mother of four grown sons aged between 18 to 26. Two are on scholarship studying classical music overseas, one is in Nepal and one is performing in Sydney. They no longer live at home but I know what it takes to run a busy household and provide for happy and healthy children. During that time I also looked after other children from time to time as well as working in a part time capacity (home office) while they have grown.

I would now like to change my full time 'profession' to my passion of working with children. Currently I am working with a wonderful family two days a week being each Tuesday and Wednesday, but would now like to extend my days somewhat.

I would really like to work with a family to help you provide a happy and stable home for your children, working closely with parents to make it work for all concerned.

I can provide a Working with Children Check number and Police Check certification.

Melissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: Human Resources.Diploma

Type of Work

Ages of children Melissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Melissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Melissa's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Melissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 26
Additional Fees/Details:

Melissa's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 52
City/Suburb: Waitara
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Melissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melissa you'll need to Join Now or Login