google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lara' (#73516) – Kensington  Nanny

To contact 'Lara' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Lara's Description

I am an American citizen who has been living in Sydney for 3 years. I am on my spouses work sponsored visa, and we plan on living in Sydney indefinitely (visa is good for 3 years).

I have babysat and participated in children programs for over ten years. Experience includes:

-Carer in children programs for various churches in the US, from 6 month to preschool age
-Private babysitting, including children with special needs and infants
-Camp Counselor, where I cared and supervised for year 1 to 4 girls overnight, as well as taught and assisted activities geared for year 1 to 6
-Early childhood volunteer and team leader at Hillsong Church in Waterloo. This requires having a background check and interview done. I oversee three early childhood weekend programs, leading teams of four people for each program. I also create program material for events throughout the year--including crafts, imaginative play, etc.

I prefer a low-media approach to child caring, instead offering your child imaginative play, messy play, crafts, time outdoors, and educational outings. I believe in being intentional with my interactions with your children, choosing my words and reactions carefully so I am helping them become confident, kind, healthy individuals. I believe in respecting them, validating their feelings, and being positive, while still maintaining firm boundaries.

I have taken several first aid classes, although the certifications have since expired.
I can obtain a working with children check or become a registered carer with the family assistance office if necessary.

I am looking for a family with no more then three children, aged newborn to kindergarten. I am looking for a job that will be consistent from week to week, and am willing to work 1 to 4 days a week.

Lara's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lara is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lara is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lara may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lara's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lara's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Negotiable

Lara's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: within an hour by public transport or walking)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United States
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Kensington
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information: My spouse has work sponsored visitor visa

Lara's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lara you'll need to Join Now or Login