Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Marie' (#73598) – Churchlands  Nanny

To contact 'Marie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Marie's Description

I'm a 31 year old from Québec, Canada. I moved to Perth with my partner when he started his research fellowship in May 2014. I have worked as a nanny in Wembley from November 2014 to February 2015 and in Trigg from April to June 2015. I am just back from a few months off to care for my newborn son.

I have worked with children for most of my life. When I was 14, I spent a summer working as an au-pair for some family friends in Alberta. During my teenage years, I was trained as a lifeguard and swimming instructor. I worked with every age group, from 6 months old to teenagers. I continued in that field until I started university at age 20. Later on, I trained as a gymnastics instructor for children aged 3 to 12.

During university, I worked as a museum guide as well as a guide and administrator in a natural park. Part of my work was to create and implement fun and educational programs for schools and summer camp groups. During that time, I worked with children aged 4 to 14. I continued in that line of work for 3 years, until I finished university.

In my spare time, I love reading and doing sports, especially cycling and swimming.

Since I've always loved working with children, becoming a caregiver is the best way for me to spend my time and feel I'm giving back to the community while I'm in Australia. I am looking for part-time or casual work, preferably as a regular nanny, but I'm also available as a babysitter.

I am willing to do housework and I pride myself with being a decent cook and very resourceful in the kitchen, which was part of my duties with my previous employers. I'd be willing to work weekdays regularly, hours are open to discussion following your needs. However, I would only accept to work nights and week-ends on a casual basis.

Marie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Swimming instructor, Gymnastics instructor

Type of Work

Ages of children Marie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Marie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Marie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Marie's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 4 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Marie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: I will only accept to work evenings occasionally but not regularly.

Marie's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Canada
Other Languages: French, Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 32
City/Suburb: Churchlands
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I need to be able to bring my 6 month-old son to work as I am still breastfeeding.

Marie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Marie you'll need to Join Now or Login