google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Mez' (#73849) – Diamond Creek  All caregiver work

To contact 'Mez' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Mez's Description

Do you realise how hard it is to write about yourself, to be able to say what you want about yourself so that you as a parent feel comfortable to contact me as a perspective nanny?

I have been in child care since Dec 1989. I've worked both in long day care (mainly in the kinder room, 3-5yr olds) and as a Nanny I worked with ages ranging from newborns to a 15yr old (she now is almost 30yr - yikes !!)

I'd really like to go back to working with a family with a newborn (or newly born) so in 2016 I went back to study and did a Newborn Specialist Course to keep my skills updated

While working in long day care I've also had the privilege of looking after a few children with disabilities.

I have my Certificate III & Diploma in Children's Services, Newborn Specialist Course, First Aid & CPR, Police Check and Working with Children Check (WWCC) - and I'm sure there is something I've forgotten !!

Out of work hours I enjoy reading and making things, I'm very a very crafty person, just wait till you see and eat my gingerbread creations at Christmas time.

Oh yes and I'm very organised and a bit of a neat freak.

My rate is $30 p/h.

Mez's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma in Children's Services, Newborn Specialist

Type of Work

Ages of children Mez is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mez is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Mez may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Mez's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Mez's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Mez's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 48
City/Suburb: Diamond Creek
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: Have fun!! arts & crafts singing out of tune

Mez's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mez you'll need to Join Now or Login