Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Mary' (#73875) – Belmont  All caregiver work

To contact 'Mary' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Mary's Description

My name is Mary. I am a 22 year old student at Deakin University Geelong studying social work.

I have experience working with children from ages 3 to 13. This experience comes from my four month university placement at Minerva Community Services Geelong this year. I spent hours with different aged children playing a variety of games, drawing and talking. I also volunteer with Diversitat's program 'Licola Wilderness Camp', where I supervise a group of six young people aged 10 to 13 (around the clock) for a five day camp in Northern Victoria, this program included a lot of out door activities, singing, dancing, games and sports. I learnt how to address issues of homesickness, lice epidemics, bullying, and medical issues. we encouraged team work, sharing, creativity and fun. I volunteer teaching English at schools in North Sumatra Indonesia and Java Indonesia. This involves teaching and entertaining a group of up to twenty children at a time (60 all together) with fun and easy ways to learn basic English, such as singing, a variety of games and short classes.
I also have a 1 year old nephew who I adore very much. He has been my youngest client and has taught me a lot.

Qualifications: WWCC, Police Check, Drivers Licence

Mary's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma of Language

Type of Work

Ages of children Mary is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mary is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Mary may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Mary's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Mary's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 19
Additional Fees/Details:

Mary's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 1 hour)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Indonesian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Belmont
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Christian
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Mary's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mary you'll need to Join Now or Login