google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Nerida' (#73952) – Alexandra Headlands  All caregiver work

To contact 'Nerida' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Nerida's Description

I am a retired primary school teacher who has had experience as a Head teacher and Principal running a small Private Primary school. I have also had 13 years experience babysitting,nannying, homeschooling, tutoring, and also lots of experience with new born babies as well. I have done sleep-overs for nursing mums to help them get sleep, by doing night feeds for them, and week-end sleep-overs for parents who want to have 'romantic getaways' 💑
I love all ages of children, and am currently studying a Diploma of Counselling. I love all kinds of art and craft, as well as walking my dog.🐾 I am an animal lover as well. I have lived overseas when I was younger teaching missionary children for two years in the Philippines, and lived with the family as well, as their private Home School Tutor. I have also worked for the Commonwealth Department of Education tutoring Aboriginal and Islander High School students, when I lived in far North Queensland.

Nerida's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Education

Type of Work

Ages of children Nerida is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Nerida is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Nerida may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Nerida's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Nerida's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Nerida's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 53
City/Suburb: Alexandra Headlands
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christian
Allergies: Gluten Dust mite
Dietary Needs: Coeliac
Additional Information:

Nerida's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Nerida you'll need to Join Now or Login