google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rosemary' (#73968) – Kearneys Spring  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rosemary' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Rosemary's Description

I have been working as a nanny since my son was born (on and off) since 1987. Firstly I worked privately by advertising my services in the local newspaper (both in Brisbane and Toowoomba). After that time I worked for many nanny agencies. I am from a family of eleven children and have been caring for children since I was 13 years old in one way or another.

I have a son of my own (26 years old) and a step-son (29 years old). I am a very practical person, who is loving and compassionate by nature. I love children and they respect me generally, after a period of a relationship developing. I would care for your child as though she/he were my own and when I work as a professional nanny I do not entertain having problems, and if I do I work at solving them.

I am interested in working 2 days as a nanny as I have a night duty job already. I realize that your looking for someone ten days a fortnight but if that proves difficult to fill I would be interested in speaking to you about your situation and mine in regard to this position.

I have a positive police check, have a blue card to work with children and the elderly, and also a DSQ blue card to work with disabled children and adults. I am almost finished a Diploma of Counselling and hold a Cert.III in Aged Care and a Cert.IV in Disability Services. I have been an AIN in aged care for 29 years and a nanny collectively for 20 years.

I look forward to hearing from you if we can work out an arrangement that may suit both parties. Thank you for reading my email and I hope you find a suitable nanny for your family (even if it that's not me).

Yours faithfully
Rosemary

Rosemary's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificates and other qualifications listed in description of me.

Type of Work

Ages of children Rosemary is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rosemary is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rosemary may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rosemary's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rosemary's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Rosemary's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5-10 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 60
City/Suburb: Kearneys Spring
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: None

Rosemary's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rosemary you'll need to Join Now or Login