google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Phet' (#73981) – Avondale Heights  All caregiver work

To contact 'Phet' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Phet's Description

Dear Parents,

Just call me Phet (pronounce as pet). I am married with 4 grown up children and they are still living at home.

I am a mature, punctual and responsible woman. I don't have the childcare qualification as such but I have the practical life experience in raising my own children and other children from 7 different families so far from newborns to toddlers. I am working as a nanny since 2008 after 32 years working for World Vision Australia as the Field Sponsorship Liaison Officer. I have just finished up looking after 2 children from 2 different families. Those children are either in childcare or 4 years old kinder. Hence they are no longer needing my assistance. But we are still keeping in contact. However I am still working with one family on two afternoons.

I cook most Asian foods, can do a roasted dinner with 3 veggies and also do general housekeeping such ironing and cooking for the whole family. I will offer the same service to your family that if you like to eat Asian foods and wanted clothes ironed or time permits.

I have obtained working with children, police check and first aid certificates.

You won't be disappointed with my service just give me a chance to show you how or ask the mothers whom I am looking after their children.

Looking forward to hearing from you .

Regards, Phet (pronounce as pet)

Phet's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Interpreter & Translator Level 2 in Lao & florist

Type of Work

Ages of children Phet is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Phet is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Phet may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Phet's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Phet's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Phet's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Laos
Other Languages: Vietnamese, Lao, Thai, English - french ( a bit rusty)
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 60
City/Suburb: Avondale Heights
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: RC
Allergies: No
Dietary Needs: Eat anything and everything. I am keen to try new foods. If others can it so can I.
Additional Information: Easy going

Phet's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Phet you'll need to Join Now or Login