google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Harriet' (#74030) – Hawthorn East  All caregiver work

To contact 'Harriet' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Harriet's Description

I have loved children my whole life and insisted I started babysitting at the age of 13, even though I was hardly old enough to care for myself. Little bundles of joy make me smile each and everyday and I think it is now time to get a permanent position with a family where I can watch their little men/woman grow, learn and play. I have been babysitting since I was 13/14 and do it at least twice a week at the moment. I babysit for 2 twin newborns in one family and the other family has an 8 yr old, 5 yr old and a 2 yr old. On an occasional basis I babysit for a family with a 3 yr old, 7 yr old and a 11 yr old. When I was 15, I did 4 weeks work experience at a child care centre in all of their rooms (0-4) so I learnt a lot of new skills there.
I am looking for a family with children whom I can watch for year growing up and helping them develop to their full potential. Part-time nanny job is my preference but I am more than happy to negotiate and work days and times out with the individual family. I am also available for occasional babysitting.
Lastly, I am a red head, so I am full of energy and I was once myself, a naught little girl, so I am happy to work with kids that need that extra push to strive to be their best rather then throw a tantrum!
I love to sing, dance, draw and paint, but I am also very skilled at getting children to bed; negotiation if needs be!
I love kids with all my heart, a passionate young and fun but very skilled girl, who would also do the very best for your children.

Other skills: I play sport such as rowing and skiing! I know a lot of ball games for kids! I have also done a few arts classes with one of my other babysitting families, learning how to finger paint, paint, and draw some animals! Love arts and crafts, singing, dancing and playing until everyone's heart is content!

Harriet's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Completed Year 12 Successfully

Type of Work

Ages of children Harriet is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Harriet is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Harriet may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Harriet's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 30 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Harriet's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Harriet's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Hawthorn East
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: Penicillin
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Harriet's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Harriet you'll need to Join Now or Login