Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Prasanthi' (#74098) – Cecil Hills  All caregiver work

To contact 'Prasanthi' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Prasanthi's Description

Hi there. My name is Prasanthi.

I am 22 year old soon to be doctor (come December).

I would love to work for you as I have a passion for working with kids. I found this to be true especially on my paediatrics term at university, which I took a particular liking to.

I have looked after several of my younger cousins as they have grown up and find the process of looking after kids really fun, engaging and rewarding.
Specifically, I have assisted with my 4 younger cousins from birth till present at various times in their life. At one point I was helping babysit 4 under the age of 5! I have stayed and looked after them over school holiday periods taking them to activities but also assisting them with homework, general daily activities (showering, toileting) and bed time prep.

Ideally I would prefer 1 full time job, with full availability (Mon-Sunday all hours) from mid Dec onward into 2015 as I am taking next year off before I start working as a doctor to focus on my more creative endeavours. I am free prior to mid Dec 2014, on a casual basis on Fridays and weekends.

I am flexible regarding rates but have a newly updated police check, working with children check and advanced life support management skills. I am also happy to travel to various locations to work. I have a solid understanding of developmental stages of children and the importance of play in development.

I think communication is the key to this 'job', getting onto the same plane as the kids and engaging with them in a way they can understand and appreciate. I consider myself really good at adapting to different personalities and communication styles. I love playing with the kids and am in constant awe of their endless imagination. I enjoy assisting with homework, finding it rewarding when they resolve previous areas of confusion in their learning.

I have been told I can have quite a maternal approach with children. I consider myself to be really caring and open minded and patient which are all attributes I feel are essential when interacting with children.

Feel free to send me a message with any questions and I hope to hear from you all soon.

Kind regards, Prasanthi

Prasanthi's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Prasanthi is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Prasanthi is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Prasanthi may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Prasanthi's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 12 hours per day, and 4 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Prasanthi's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Prasanthi's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 70 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Cecil Hills
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: mild allergy to peanuts and dustmites
Dietary Needs: nil
Additional Information:

Prasanthi's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Prasanthi you'll need to Join Now or Login