Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Erica-rose' (#74130) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Erica-rose' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Erica-rose's Description

Hello my name is Erica, Thank you for checking out my profile.

I am 23, I currently live in Port Melbourne and i am from originally from Byron Bay, I have lived here for 5 going on 6 years. I am vegetarian and I love to cook ( i am happy to cook meat too) I live a healthy active lifestyle, non-smoker/drinker. I spend most of my free time cooking or at the gym

I completed my cert 111 in early childhood education and care in 2012 and than I was a nanny for a young family for 2 years now i am completing my Diploma of early childhood education and care. (This takes up my Mondays and Tuesdays, though i am still available for afternoon/evenings)
I hold a Working with Children Check and a Senior First Aid Certificate.

The early years of a child’s life are busy. I believe learning is happening all the time and is interwoven through all developmental domains. These include: physical, social/emotional, cognitive and communication. Therefore, the goal of my care is to make this ongoing learning experience safe, positive, and fun, nurturing the child holistically as I strive to guide them into the next stage of development with confidence in themselves and an excitement for continued learning.

Children need the assurance of being loved and cared for while they are enjoying an educational environment. Teaching children is my passion. Security and trust are very important components as well, I will not just sit back and watch your child(ren) but engage with them in creative and physical play that meets their personal interests and developmental stage.

Thank you for reading my profile and i hope to hear from you soon.

Warm Regards, Erica.

Erica-rose's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Erica-rose is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Erica-rose is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Erica-rose may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Erica-rose's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 40 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Erica-rose's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Erica-rose's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian (Still happy to cook meat)
Additional Information:

Erica-rose's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Erica-rose you'll need to Join Now or Login