google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Julia' (#74323) – Tamborine Mountain  All caregiver work

To contact 'Julia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Julia's Description

Hi my name is Julia. I am English and have over 34 years experience of looking after/ working with children. I am a qualified NNEB, Doula and Play Therapist (pg). I was a manager of a community run, non profit making nursery (Kindi)for 14 yrs. I also worked as a senior in a childrens home for 10 years and spent many years working as a nanny in England and Europe, as well as working as a Doula with vulnerable families. In my recent years I have been working in a school and privately as a Play therapist. I am loving, caring and nurturing. I believe that children learn best through play and interaction with a genuinely interested adult. I am honest, reliable, enthusiastic and motivated around child development issues. I feel my expertise is with babies and younger children. I have all my qualifications/certificates available, I can also provide excellent references and can answer any queries you may have. I have a natural affinity with babies and small children and love being in their company.

Julia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Post Graduate Play Therapist, NVQ3 caring for children, NNEB, Doula

Type of Work

Ages of children Julia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Julia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Julia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Julia's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Julia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Julia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30k)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 53
City/Suburb: Tamborine Mountain
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christian
Dietary Needs: Gluten Free Diet
Additional Information:

Julia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Julia you'll need to Join Now or Login