Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jessica' (#74528) – St Kilda West  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jessica' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago

Jessica's Description

I have over 10 years’ experience as a nanny and over 15 years’ experience working with children. I am a kind, fun, bubbly, sociable and creative person -but I also know how to enforce boundaries when required.
I am a reliable and loyal employee and like communication and honesty in a working relationship.I have worked as a nanny with children ranging from new born to 12 years old in countries including Russia, Italy, Turkey, London, the USA and Australia. I have held positions as an English Mother Tongue nanny for Italian and Russian children and found those jobs very rewarding. I can also speak conversational Italian and have a very basic understanding of Russian.
The travel I have accomplished has been extremely valuable to me as a person, but I am now looking forward to settling down at home for long term. After 4.5 years away, I still call Australia home.
My main job focus is to work with parents to provide a fun, safe, educational and happy environment for children to grow and learn in confidence.
Ideally my goal is to find a family I can work with long term on a full time basis.

Jessica's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Working With Children Check

Type of Work

Ages of children Jessica is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jessica is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jessica may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jessica's Availability

I am interested in working 35 - 50 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jessica's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details: Ideally I'd like to be on a salary as per my previous positions.

Jessica's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Anywhere)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Conversational Itallian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 33
City/Suburb: St Kilda West
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: just be a good person :-) no specific religion, accepting of all.
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: vegetarian, but happy to prepare meat for children, understanding its importance in their diet.
Additional Information: Regarding my current location in Upwey, I am living here temporarily and plan on relocating to a suburb nearer to my employment when I find the right family to work with.

Jessica's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jessica you'll need to Join Now or Login