Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Kate' (#74566) – Menai  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kate' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Kate's Description

Hi my name is Kate,

I have vast and varied experience working with children and young people which spans over thirty years.
Some of my experiences comes being a parent of two children with additional needs who are now 18 and 23. The older one now studies at UNSW. The other is just finishing year 12. They are now both capable young people.
I have done volunteer work most my life. The roles have been around children's sport, disability and community work. I have also been a foster parent in the past.
I currently assist children and young people with and without disabilities within the Christian School Sporting Association and NSW Swimming.

I have a double degree from UTS in Education and Community Management and numerous other certificates. I also have a first aid certificate and a current driver's licence.
I enjoy working with young people and children and I believe that I am sincere, dependable, and trustworthy.
Working with children can be extremely rewarding in many ways. It is these rewards why I continue my work within the community.

I have just finished assisting a family with two boys and a girl( pre-school), one boy who has disabilities and the other boy has mental health issues. I also had to assist the parent due his limited educational abilities. This job was hard but had a number of fantastic rewards in regards to the children.

I am more than capable of doing light homework and transportation of children to any before and after school activities.
At the moment I could be flexible with my hours of work and travel, although I would prefer work around the Sutherland Shire area. I would consider areas that border the Sutherland Shire.

Kate's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Kate is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kate is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kate may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kate's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kate's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Kate's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20-30)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: nil
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 47
City/Suburb: Menai
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Gluten Free
Additional Information:

Kate's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kate you'll need to Join Now or Login