google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Shoshana' (#74615) – Maroubra  All caregiver work

To contact 'Shoshana' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Shoshana's Description

Hello , I am a passionate early childhood educator with three years experience in a long daycare setting . I currently hold my certificate 3 and I am due to complete my diploma in six months. I spent a year in a very latge centre in the CBD , working with children ages 2-3, I also spent some time in the nursery room , I learnt so much and was able to showcase my natural talent and it was not long until I was given the same responsibilities as my colleagues with higher qualifications. Once I gained my cert 3 , I worked for a year in Randwick again with 2-3 year olds . I always have taken on leading roles . From April this year I began working in maroubra in the nursery room with little babies aged 5 months to two years old. I have learnt a lot working in the nursery room , I am so in touch with what babies need and I am able to read their cues. I have formed very strong bonds with the children and families in my care , I provide regular private babysitting for many of the children that I have worked with over the past years. I am now 27 and I am seeking a different challenge , I would love the opportunity to do what I love, which Is caring and providing developmentally stimulating experiences whilst learning through play ,for children. I am reliable, trustworthy, mature, loyal, bubbly, careing, I hold my first aid and asthma and anyphylaxis certificates, working with children's check , and my full Australian drivers lisence, along with a brand new car. I have grown up mainly in the eastern suburbs of sydney and kooky way around the city very well . I have a lot to offer to a family who wants their children's day to be filled with lots of fun whilst still learning , I would provide a constant open ended communication with yours their parents . I woull love the opportunity to further discuss this role with you in a personal interview.

Shoshana's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Hairdresser

Type of Work

Ages of children Shoshana is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Shoshana is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Shoshana may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Shoshana's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 12 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Shoshana's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Shoshana's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Eastern suburbs )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Canada
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Maroubra
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Jewish
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Shoshana's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Shoshana you'll need to Join Now or Login