google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Priscilla' (#74742) – Narre Warren South  All caregiver work

To contact 'Priscilla' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Priscilla's Description

I am now a registered carer through the goverment. I own my own car and have over 5 years babysitting & Nannying experience, even though i am in my early 20's i am passionate about working with kids and i am honoured to have had great children to take care of. I believe I bring a unique characteristic to the house hold, my energetic (fun), caring, nurturing, friendly and patient personality allows children to find security and adapt to a new carer quickly.

For the last 10 months i have been working with with a child that's been diagnosed with autism. This has given me the opportunity to explore different avenues of interacting with children and has given me a new outlook on the learning processes and capabilities of each individual child. This has also given me experience in finding ways of calming and comforting children when they are having tantrums.
One of my favourite things about nannying kids is finding something new, interesting and creative for children to do during the day to keep them attentive and physically active, not just sit in front of a TV all day.
I love to cook as i am spanish and i've been raised around great dishes, and im proud to say i cook well.
depending on the circumstances my hourly rate can be negotiated between $23-$27.
Look forward to hearing from you

Priscilla's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Priscilla is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Priscilla is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Priscilla may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Priscilla's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Priscilla's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details: extra $2 per child - extra $4 special needs

Priscilla's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: spanish, Auslan (currently studying)
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Narre Warren South
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: Over 5 years experience ,Speech Therapy lessons (weekly), special needs children (Autism, ADHD), behavioural & communication therapy, crafts, drama, dance, singing, guitar

Priscilla's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Priscilla you'll need to Join Now or Login