google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Evangeline' (#74782) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Evangeline' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Evangeline's Description

I am a 20 year old Brit and arrive in Australia in mid 2015. I left school at 16 and moved to the Middle East where my Dad lives. I started to babysit for numerous military families with children aged between 1 and 15. One of the little girls was 1 y/o with heart problems and was on regular medication for this. I stayed in the middle east until the start of 2014 when I then moved to Dorset, South England where I became a live in nanny to two girls aged 5 & 7. I love art and have just finished illustrating a book of childrens poems that will be published in England in late 2015. I love to dance and sing - not that I'm good at either! I'm very outdoorsy and adventourous and am quite happy to partake in any activity; although I don't mind having a chilled out evening and just watching a film either (this usually includes building a den to sit in beforehand) One of the reasons I love being a nanny is I get to do all the things you can't do once you've grown up - my favourite example is that I have a great excuse to go watch a Disney film at the cinema! Whilst I was at school I was elected by my teachers to become an English literacy leader, this meant i took time out to help children less able or younger than myself with either their English class work, home work or just a simple reading session. This has helped me in the long term as I am quite happy to sit and do homework or help with a particular subject in more depth. Whilst in Dorset me and the girls had a day each week where we would go to the library and they would read to me or we would play educational games and I am overly pleased to say that this paid off and did show in their school work. I plan to gain as much experience as I can whilst in Australia.

Evangeline's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Evangeline is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Evangeline is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Evangeline may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Evangeline's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Evangeline's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Evangeline's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: N/a)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Germany
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I am British but come from a military background hence why I was born in Germany. I am also therefore used to moving about and from this I have learnt to make friends quickly and easily so rarely feel 'homesick'.

Evangeline's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Evangeline you'll need to Join Now or Login