Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jamila' (#74808) – O'halloran Hill  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jamila' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jamila's Description

Hi parents!

I'm a 22 old female looking for a caregiver/child minding/babysitting job. I have no formal qualifications in childcare, however I do have previous experience in caring for children. I have cared for children aged 9 months - 7 years old. In my roles I was responsible for the safety and well being of the children and my duties were feeding, school and activity pick up/drop off, bathing, basic meal preparation (I'm no Ramsay), overnight stays, arts and crafts, playing games, helping with homework, attending school functions/parties, helping with homework, general housekeeping and I would also run errands for parents who were unable to complete due to time schedules. I am a mature minded person who is compassionate and kind. I'm looking (hoping) to study child care through distance education in the new year and hoping to find some childcare work whilst I study. I have a car and licence and am willing to travel.
I have full availability withe an immediate start, however if checks are required that will push my starting date back if you decide, in saying that I am more than willing to get a WWCC and police check at my own expense to ensure you guys that I am a comfortable carer for your children to be left with.
I hope to hear from you guys soon!

Jamila's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jamila is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jamila is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jamila may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jamila's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 24 hours per day, and 3 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jamila's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 17
Additional Fees/Details:

Jamila's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: O'halloran Hill
State/Province: South Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jamila's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jamila you'll need to Join Now or Login