google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Liz' (#74896) – Rhyll  All caregiver work

To contact 'Liz' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Liz's Description

Who am I.

I was born in a small country town in Western Australia.
My parents taught me the value of family, work ethics and commitment to both.
I respect and value the diversity in our culture and religion within Australia.
I enjoy working with children because of their curiosity, innocence, honesty and ability to remind us of the enjoyment that can come from simple things in life.

My interests and hobbies include playing volleyball, photography, drawing, painting, poetry, bush walking, nature and questioning life.

My experience with children.

I was the primary caregiver in raising my two adult children, Jarrod 22, and Danielle, 24.
I was actively involved in their school and homework when they started school.
I also encouraged and actively supported them when they got their part-time work from the age of 14.
I am very proud of their personal and professional achievements.

My son has almost completed his Electrical Apprenticeship and has just had a house built.

My daughter is in the WA Police Force.


In 2000 I studied a Teacher Assistant course over an 18 months period & successfully achieved my Cert III in Children Services.
During and after the course I worked for John Wollaston Anglican Community School.

I have also cared for two children aged 6 months & 18 months part-time over two years.
I looked after them during the day and also overnight, preparing their meals, looked after their personal care, nap times and play time.

In 2012, I also took care of two children during the weekdays, preparing their meals, personal care, nap times and play times.

I am hoping to find full-time work but I am also happy on working on a casual or part time work basis.

Liz's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Children Services Cert III & Business Cert II

Type of Work

Ages of children Liz is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Liz is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Liz may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Liz's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 30 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Liz's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: If I need to use my car within the required working period any fuel costs.

Liz's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 48
City/Suburb: Rhyll
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Liz's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Liz you'll need to Join Now or Login