google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jodie' (#74905) – Wellington Point  Nanny

To contact 'Jodie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Jodie's Description

EDUCATION AND QUALIFICATIONS

 Cert III in Children services
 Blue Card - Current – Working with children blue card
 First aid Certificate, CPR and Asthma and Anaphylaxis
 Police check – Current
 Australian Drivers Licence – Current
 Registered Care with Centrelink - CCB

KEY SKILLS

 Previous child Care employment experience
 Ability to plan and organise one’s own work
 Alert, observant and active
 Able to use judgment and initiative
 Willing to accept responsibility
 Able to work as part of a team
 Able to relate well to children and their parents
 Patience
 Able to lift children and equipment
 A flexible communication style that responds to individual needs of children and families.
 Ability to engage in conflict resolution through discussion and teamwork whilst maintaining respect.
 Communicate with parents to ensure that their preferences regarding child care are maintained
 Safeguard children against potential dangers
 Take children to school, kindergarten and other activities
 Plan and prepare nutritious snacks and meals for children
 Arrange and supervise outings
 Ability to engage with families about complex issues
 Ability to manage own time effectively so that safety standards and written requirements are met.
 Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children
 Supervise the children’s activities at all times
 Plan and prepare meals and bottles for, and feed, the children
 Dress the children
 Place the children down for naps and bedtime
 Bathe the children
 Change nappies
 Potty train the children (if required)
 Perform housework related to child care, including washing the children’s clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles
 Teach the children good social manners
 Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors
 Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the children
 Discipline the children, when necessary (as per parental guidelines
 Drive the children to and from activities (if required)
 Administer medicine to the children (if required)

EMPLOYMENT HISTORY

2015 - 2017
 Caring for twins girls two days per week - supervising their play and age appropriate learning activities
 Communicate with parents to ensure that their preferences regarding child care are maintained
 Safeguard children against potential dangers
 Plan and prepare nutritious snacks and meals for children

2012 – 2015
Contract Cleaner - Cleaning schools
 Operate vacuum cleaners to clean floors and work areas
 Clean, dust and polish furniture and fittings
 Clean walls and windows
 Clean and disinfect areas
 Empty and clean containers
 Clean areas surrounding buildings, such as paths and entrances

2010 - 2012
Self Employed - Family Day Care
 Develop and/or maintain appropriate routines


REFEREES

See below and other references will be made available upon request.

To Whom It May Concern,

Jodie was Nanny to my girls (twins) from the age of 5 months to 2 years 3 months. She has been a wonderful support to my family and the girls adore her. Jodie is responsible and conscientious, as well as friendly and easy going. Jodie helped my girls through such milestones as learning to eat solids, learning to walk, and learning to talk, even teaching them some basic signs to help with communications while they were really young, helping them explore their new skills in a safe manner.

She was always on time, and was flexible with days and times when I returned to work, making it easier for me to make the transition.




Jodie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Fisrt Aid, CPR, Asthma and Anaphylaxis

Type of Work

Ages of children Jodie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jodie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jodie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jodie's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jodie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: Other Familys Children

Jodie's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: N/A
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 46
City/Suburb: Wellington Point
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: N/A
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: General full diet
Additional Information: Fisrt Aid, CPR, Asthma and Anaphylaxis Certificates

Jodie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jodie you'll need to Join Now or Login