google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Virginia' (#75065) – Bacchus Marsh  Nanny

To contact 'Virginia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago

Virginia's Description

Recently helped parents with 41/2 twin girls 2017 and twin boys 8 years and their pet dog from May to November 2016 and currently volunteering at Bacchus Primary school in the cooking program and cared formy grand daughter 17th months and friends grand children ages 6,8 and 10 while she recovered from operation 6-21/11/2014, volunteered at Holy Trinity Bacchus Marsh, Messy Church and playgroup.Have worked as a relief casual at St Mark's Preschool Brighton Le Sands, NSW 2012-2014, 11+years of experience working with children in Family Day Care Brunswick and Melton Vic,1982-1998 and cared for my two daughters, coordination of Sunday School in NZ and Australia 2009-2013.
Have current working with Children Check NSW, Vic, First Aid updated 2015 and have a Drivers License
I am a kind, caring, organised, efficient, communicator and team worker.
Skills and abilities from my Cert 111 Children's Services Assessor
Planning and organization of teaching experiences covering a range of developmental areas.
Excellent communication skills; understands maintaining positive relations with children, staff and parents.
Initiative to develop and create enriching learning experiences.
Proven ability to collaborate and plan activities with colleagues.
Familiar with OHS processes, First Aid, Kids and Traffic safety procedures, as well as the new NQF regulations and EYLF.
Personal Interests - Love helping people and learning about different cultures, Art, Craft, Painting, Sculpture, Scrap Booking, researching and compiling family history, walking, member of various Art Groups, aerobic exercise, dance, Church, face painting, appreciating wild life and a general love of animals.

Virginia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: WWCC 2015, First Aid 2015, Cert111 Children's Services 2012, Child Care Home Based Melton VTU 1992

Type of Work

Ages of children Virginia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Virginia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Virginia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Virginia's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 5 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Virginia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: Traveling

Virginia's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 kilometres)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Nil
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 61
City/Suburb: Bacchus Marsh
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: React to Morphine, insect bites and in the past Amoxicillan
Dietary Needs: No just a good healthy natural diet
Additional Information: I have a Cert 111 in Children's Service's

Virginia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Virginia you'll need to Join Now or Login