google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Christina' (#75400) – Newcastle  All caregiver work

To contact 'Christina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Christina's Description


I recently arrived home from 7 months overseas. Last year I was fortunate enough to receive a scholarship which enabled me to complete a Student Exchange Program at Ateneo De Manila University in the Philippines.

I also travelled to Indonesia, Nepal, India and Sri Lanka. I have retuned home feeling very refreshed, inspired and motivated to work. I have moved back to Newcastle to complete my studies, a Bachelor of Fine Arts, majoring in Painting, I will be graduating this year.

I am an energetic, organised and patient person, I have always found that these characteristics are valuable in childcare. I have had several years of experience in childminding with children of all ages and also with children with disabilities. I really enjoy working on a one to one level with families, especially creating nurturing relationships with the children. I understand that I need to be consistent, patient and attentive to their needs and their environment.

I have found my personal artistic practice that I have developed throughout my degree within painting, collage, photography and sculpture is something special I can share with children. I can teach them simple artistic practices where they can expresses themselves, develop confidence, and most importantly have fun.

I have just renewed my 1st Aid and CPR skills. I have a police check and a WWCC, a drivers licence and my own vehicle for transport. I enjoying living a healthy and active lifestyle, focusing on exercise, mindfulness and creativity.

If you think I may be suitable for your family please do not hesitate to contact me. I am happy to provide the time to meet you and your family, I am also happy to provide child minding references.


Christina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Christina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Christina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Christina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Christina's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 30 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Christina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Christina's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km / negotiable )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Newcastle
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Christina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Christina you'll need to Join Now or Login