Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Amy' (#75555) – Fortitude Valley  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Amy's Description

Hi there,

I have worked as a Nanny for a family of 2 children (Boy 9, Girl 4) and have completed a 2 year trainee-ship at the John Paul College Childcare. In that time I obtained my certificate 3 in Children's Services as well as my Senior First Aid, CPR, Asthma and Anaplaxis Certificates. Furthering from this at the beginning of the year I signed up for relief work with Randstad Education where I spend numerous days in different centers all over Brisbane.

Due to my previous studies in Education, I have a strong working knowledge of the Early Years Learning Framework, National Quality Framework and Standards, The Code of Ethics, National Regulations, and the National Law act. I have experience working with special needs and I definitely never shy away from a challenge. Having worked with children of all ages (particular in the nursery and pre-prep rooms), all races, all religions I understand that each child is an individual and needs to be cared for in that way.

I am very confident with all ages and obviously when caring for a child I would plan out my time with them carefully so that I could provide activities that are educational and fun. For you and of course my record, I would keep a diary outlining what we have done and the outcomes of the activities. This will allow us, a team to timeline and document the children progress.

I have grown up in a large family of 4 brothers and 2 sister and know the task of running a household. I would be happy to complete any chores that need to be done around the home, including cooking dinner if it was necessary. Living close will allow me quick and easy transportation to the home, making it easy for me to be called in at the last minute if extra hours were require.

I am hardworking, honest, loyal, punctual and will provide gentle and loving care for the children with lots of fun and laughter.

Warm Regards,

Amy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Currently studying education at The University of Queensland

Type of Work

Ages of children Amy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Amy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Amy's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Amy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be
Additional Fees/Details:

Amy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30min)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Fortitude Valley
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I love arts and crafts as well as outdoor activities.

Amy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amy you'll need to Join Now or Login