Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Lauren' (#75661) – Footscray  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lauren' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Lauren's Description

Hi Mums and Dads,

I have a 6 years experience as a nanny with all ages from newborn-teenagers. I am planning on studying next year to become a children's librarian (part-time). I have a WWC, Police Check, First Aid Cert, Anaphylaxis training and allergy experience. I live in Footscray but happy to travel a bit for the right family. I don't have a drivers license but I'm working on getting one and I'm 100% happy and confident to take little ones on public transport and walks to anywhere we need to go. I am available in the new year, full-time until uni goes back and then after that I will be free two-three days a week and for before/after school care. I charge $25ph but am flexible on that for the right family/depending on work expectations etc. I have excellent verbal and written references and remain on very good terms with all my previous families.

Fun Stuff: I adore arts and crafts, singing, dancing and baking. When the weather permits I try and get out of the house as much as possible with trips to the park, museum, library or anywhere else that takes our fancy! I love cuddles and believe a loving, caring relationship between a nanny and child is immeasurably important and I strive to create solid bonds with all the kids in my care. I believe in strong communication with the parents I work with so we can create the most consistent, natural flow we can, for the happiest household possible!

Please get in touch if you have any questions! I am currently visiting my family for Christmas in New Zealand and helping to nanny my nieces for a few weeks to help my sister adjust after maternity leave. I am most easily reach via email and then I can call you or we can Skype (to save you any long distance call bills!)
I really look forward to hearing from you if you believe I could be a good fit for your family.

Lauren's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lauren is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lauren is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Lauren may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Lauren's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Lauren's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Lauren's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Anywhere close to public transport)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Footscray
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Lauren's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lauren you'll need to Join Now or Login