Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Katie' (#75811) – Indooroopilly  All caregiver work

To contact 'Katie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Katie's Description

Dear Family,
I am a dance teaching graduate from Roehampton University, London and I am your Mary Poppins in person. I have been working within a boarding house in Brisbane for four months and adore what I do.
I am fun, bubbly and would love to become a helping hand in your family. I have experience in both being a Nanny/Au pair, (live in and out) working as a party host in a children's play centre, working on board the Disney Cruise line within the Youth Activites department and in the nursery. Also, I have experience of teaching both dance in primary and high school in London.

Since a young age, I have always enjoyed taking part in both sporting and dancing events. I enjoy running, dancing, gymnastics and trampolining as I really enjoy keeping myself active.
As a qualified coach in cheerleading, I have completed and coached teams in Manchester (Chorley Warriors,) London (Roehampton Rascals) and Melbourne, Australia, (Deakin Cheerleaders,) competing in places such as Brisbane and London.
I also danced as part of the opening ceremonies of the London Olympics, which was such a wonderful opportunity.
I love to travel and enjoy meeting new people and learning and understanding different cultures.
In gaining experience of working with children, I have developed the ability to maintain close relationships with children and their families. I have learnt to work to excellent standards while under considerable pressure and being able to maintain a positive and professional attitude. I am confident and imaginative, enabling me to create and organise appropriate activities for all age groups.

Katie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: UKCA cheerleading coaching

Type of Work

Ages of children Katie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Katie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Katie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Katie's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Katie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Katie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages: German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Indooroopilly
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Katie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Katie you'll need to Join Now or Login