google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Minna' (#75985) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Minna' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Minna's Description

Teacher seeking part-time babysitting.


During the last ten years I have been working in day-care centers, primary schools, secondary schools and residential care units (child protection). In addition to normal babysitting, I have also helped families by working as a Family Social Worker. Whilst at university I completed a minor in Special Needs Education and here in Australia I have been working as an Integration Aide so I always embrace the opportunity to tailor my skills to support the needs of different individuals. With young children I am a very caring and love to engage children through play based learning. Overall, I am a very professional, reliable and hard-working person, who has a genuine passion for interacting with children of all ages. My qualification as a teacher also allows me to provide educational benefits to any child I may work with. At the moment, Iím mainly looking for occasional babysitting in the evenings and on weekends, but during the school holidays, Iím flexible with my availability.

If you have any need for my skills, I would love to hear from your family.

Minna's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Master Degree (Secondary School Teacher)

Type of Work

Ages of children Minna is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Minna is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Minna may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Minna's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Minna's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Minna's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Finland
Other Languages: Finnish, Swedish, German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Minna's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Minna you'll need to Join Now or Login