google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jane' (#75991) – Eastwood  Nanny

To contact 'Jane' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Jane's Description

Mummy Nanny here! I have an 18month old daughter who is very friendly, happy and loves interacting with other children. I have a Diploma in Child Studies and have over 5 years experience within the child care industry. I have worked with all age groups (0-5) and feel confident in caring for your precious child while having a play mate in my daughter.

I have experience working as a nanny for a 19month old and sibling 4yrs old and really enjoyed the bond I was able to form outside a child care setting. My routine included, getting the kids ready in the morning, preparing snacks and healthy meals, enjoying age appropriate experiences planned for toddler age and preschool age, keeping the children's rooms tidy as well as the general house tidy (I am a very tidy person by nature!). I generally like to maintain the house as if it were my own, most households have the same general things to keep them running and I like to use my initiative to keep things in order (as I'm very orderly too - in a fun way!). My routine also included drop offs and pick up from school once the 4yo started and afternoon wind down of bathing and preparing dinner.

My child care experiences ranges from long day care to preschool. Here I learnt an abundance of experience in regards to the professional side of caring for children such as planning experiences and programming ideas through observing the children and helping them to understand the world around them. I have a strong sense of play based learning and I believe children follow their interests and learn the best best when they explore and question certain things through communication and behaviour. For example, my daughter at the moment is really enjoying putting objects through little spaces. So I observe this interest and created a game with an old nappy box (covered in prettier contact paper) and some strategically placed holes so she can put objects into the box. I enjoy coming up with creative ways to make learning fun (you should see my Pinterest board of 'play' ideas!)

I would love to work as a nanny as it was such a rewarding experience and have very find memories. Only this time I would have a daughter of my own to bring with me to enjoy the social aspects of it.

Jane's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma in Child Studies

Type of Work

Ages of children Jane is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jane is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jane may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jane's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 11 hours per day, and 20 - 40 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jane's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Jane's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Korean (basic)
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Eastwood
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jane's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jane you'll need to Join Now or Login