google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Shanti' (#76067) – Kensington  All caregiver work

To contact 'Shanti' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Shanti's Description

My name is Shanti. I have four years of childcare experience. I am nineteen years old living on my own in Kensington. I moved to Melbourne three months ago. I am taking a year off of university to live in Melbourne. I graduated high school two years early. I am CPR certified and have extensive first aid training (qualified Emergency Medical Technician). I take the responsibility aspect of this job seriously. I have cared for various ages ranging from one to thirteen years old. My most recent nannying job was to care for two boys (aged two and four). I was working 27hours a week for a period of four months (between May and August). About two years ago I watched a two year old girl once a week and then I cared for another 2 year old girl for several months whenever they needed me. I babysit for other families on a irregular basis. I am one of five children and I am the second oldest so taking care of children is second nature. Children are always challenging me to be creative. Whether they need a pal to awe over bubbles with, or need some advice on how to survive primary school, I am there for them. I usually charge between $22 and $25 an hour depending on the number of children and the duties involved. Please contact me directly because I am flexible and I would rather speak to you over the phone about any questions you have!

Shanti's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)

Type of Work

Ages of children Shanti is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Shanti is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Shanti may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Shanti's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Shanti's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: I charge between $22 and $25 an hour depending on duties

Shanti's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United States of America
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Kensington
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Shanti's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Shanti you'll need to Join Now or Login