Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Laura' (#76103) – Gladesville  All caregiver work

To contact 'Laura' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Laura's Description

Hi I'm Laura, female looking for some part/full-time nannying work. I have been babysitting since I was 15 and have cared for children upto the age of 12, including newborns. I'm available all days and am happy to work most hours. Am also available to babysit on an ad-hoc basis. I love playing with and teaching kids, and entertaining them as well as caring for them. I'm happy to do some household duties if need be - laundry, some light cleaning and/or cooking, as well as pick-ups and drop-offs from school. I have a full Australian driver's license and my own car. Some activities I enjoy doing with kids are playing games, singing and dancing, lots of running around, puzzles, performing, reading and storytelling and acting out picture books. I am a very active person, I love team sports and play netball, I also love to read and to travel. I have travelled both nationally and internationally and love learning about and experiencing different cultures. I grew up in a big, boisterous family, so have always had kids around me and love the time spent with them. I don't currently have a Working With Children or Police Check but am more than happy to acquire these if needed. Please contact me for references or if you have any enquiries about my experience, and good luck with your search!

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Full-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work, Full-time Daytime Work, Overnight Stays

Other Skills: I have tutored children from the ages of 8 to 17 years old, so am more than capable of assisting with homework/study, I speak Italian (studied at school and at university), can cook, and will pretty much have a go at anything :)

Languages: Italian

Laura's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Currently studying Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care

Type of Work

Ages of children Laura is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Laura is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Laura may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Laura's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Laura's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Laura's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: internationally)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Gladesville
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Laura's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Laura you'll need to Join Now or Login