google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Verona' (#76195) – Haynes  All caregiver work

To contact 'Verona' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Verona's Description

My most recent Child caring experience is as a Foster Carer (Full-time) for Life Without Barriers, for the past 10 months. We had the full-time care (in our home) of sibling brother and sister, 5 years old and 3 years old respectively. They have now been reunited with their Mother.

Previous to that, I worked as Nanny for approximately 10 - 12 months, for a beautiful family with a 5-year-old girl and a 1-month-old baby boy. I am sure my employer would be very happy to give a phone reference.

I have trained as a Mothercraft Nurse and had many years experience in that capacity, as well as being a mother and Home Educator of my own 4 beautiful young adult children. My first working years were spent on the Maternity Ward of St. John of God Hospital (SJOH), assisting new Mother’s and attending to the needs of the newborns. I also worked at Ngal-a Mothercraft Home and Training Centre after completing my training there, and also after completing approximately 3 -4 years at SJOH. In recent years, I have looked after, as an ‘Informal Foster Carer’ a precious little girl from 4 months old until she was almost 2 years old, through Esther House Foundation for young women. Patricia Lavater, the Director of Esther House, would be more than pleased to give a phone reference, as required.

I am seeking employment as a Nanny. I am also a Second/Third Year Student Nurse and this current training along with my previous varied experience, feel that I have much to offer your family as a Nanny.

Verona's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Part way through Bachelor of Nursing Degree

Type of Work

Ages of children Verona is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Verona is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Verona may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Verona's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Verona's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details: Occassional Evenings or Overnight Stays ($30 Per hour)

Verona's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 45kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Burma
Other Languages: No - just some snippets from being a Travelling family
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 51
City/Suburb: Haynes
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion: Christian
Allergies: Nil Known
Dietary Needs: None Specific
Additional Information: I love children and find it easy to have good connection with them (after allowing them time to warm to me) and very quickly find a good rapport with the parents.

Verona's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Verona you'll need to Join Now or Login