Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Amy' (#76390) – Tapping  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Amy's Description

My name is Amy and I am a 23 year old warm, loving and gentle person. Families and people I meet often comment about how mature and responsible I am for my age, with an outstandingly pleasant demeanour.
I am British and therefore speak fluently, with some experience in speaking French from my school years. I am a recent university graduate, having studied Politics and International Relations I am proficiently educated to help your children in all areas of academia.
Before attending university I travelled to Africa to teach and care for children in a severely disadvantaged community. I spend my days caring and educating many children ranging in age from a few weeks old up to around 15 and 16 years of age. I also spent time in an orphanage caring for malnourished and abandoned babies and toddlers.
I have had much experiencing caring for children and many families have described me as fun and bubbly with a caring heart and friendly personality. Many have been surprised at how quickly I adapt to spending time with their family and the dedication and loyalty I strive to exude.
I am in australia on a working holiday visa as I wanted to see a little more of the world after university and after doing some travelling, am ready to settle in with a family for as long as they will have me. I am red cross first aid qualified and I have a police clearance in Australia. I have had many police clearances in the UK so it would not be a problem for me here.
A little more about me - I am an excellent cook. I love all aspects of cooking and being in the kitchen, my favourite meal to prepare is a good old hearty roast dinner with gravy and lots of veggies. I also love to bake, and thoroughly enjoy getting the children involved in this. I also love spending time outdoors, going to the beach and playing in the garden or park. I particularly love animals! If you have pets then, even better for me! I have often been asked to house and dog sit for families without children. Swimming and ball games are also a favourite of mine, keeping the kids active and having lots of little adventures. I hold a full, clean driving licence in the UK and in WA and own a reliable little VW golf.

Amy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: food hygiene certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Amy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Amy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Amy's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 15 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Amy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be
Additional Fees/Details:

Amy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40Kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: UK
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Tapping
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Amy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amy you'll need to Join Now or Login