Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Mikaela' (#76485) – Joondalup  All caregiver work

To contact 'Mikaela' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Mikaela's Description

My name is Mikaela, I am an 18 year old university student who is currently completing a Bachelor of Health Science. I have grown up as 'the oldest' sister, cousin, and the oldest child in our main circle of family friends. i have therefore had lots of experience with younger children in regards to caring for them and interacting with them. I have spent time in two different orphanages over seas in China and Cambodia, playing with and taking care of children aged new born up to 12 years, to give their own nannies and care-takers some time to themselves. I have worked in the creche at my church a number of times when it has been busy and I am currently a youth leader at my Youth group which has involved me mentoring and leading a small group of 12 year old girls. I have regularly babysat for 2 younger girls since they were both new born; they are both now ages 4 and 7 and I love to spend time with them. I am fully capable of completing some housework if needed. I am currently in the process getting my working with children's check and police clearance, I have my senior first aid, have also completed my bronze medallion and have my drivers license.

Mikaela's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Mikaela is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mikaela is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Mikaela may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Mikaela's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Mikaela's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Mikaela's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: up to 1 hour drive.)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Joondalup
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Mikaela's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mikaela you'll need to Join Now or Login