google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kelsey' (#76503) – Nedlands  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Kelsey' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Kelsey's Description

Hi! I've had experience babysitting since I was 14 and tutored high school students since 2010, which I both really enjoy! I have cared for children between the ages of 2 and 11 not only in perth but interstate and overseas in ski resorts for families. Growing up my mother ran a home daycare centre so I know a lot about a child-friendly engaging environment and how to provide one. I think it's really important to be active and energetic when looking after children whatever the age!
I am a qualified swim teacher and have worked for the Department of Education for almost 5 years with primary schools, vacation swimming programs and private lessons as young as 2 at the pool and beach.
Recently graduated from UWA with a Neuroscience degree and am about to commence studying to become a Montessori primary school teacher (mostly online allowing for lots of availability to nanny/babysit).
Also happy to do casual babysitting and academic tutoring for any age. I recently refreshed and completed my Senior First Aid qualification as well.

Kelsey's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Kelsey is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kelsey is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kelsey may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kelsey's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kelsey's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Tutoring rate differs

Kelsey's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Nedlands
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kelsey's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kelsey you'll need to Join Now or Login