Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jennifer' (#76565) – Queanbeyan  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jennifer' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jennifer's Description

Hi. My name is Jenny. I have been a full time Registered Nurse for the past 10 years, and recently taken a change of pace. The past year I have been working in private nannying for children with illness or special needs that are unable to attend daycare. I have loved working with the families one on one and wish to continue in the child care field. I am about to undertake formal training in child care to assist me in this field. Prior to nursing I worked as a private nanny and in after school centres. I have always loved working in caring fields. Although my primary qualification and experience is not in child care, many of my skills and experiences in nursing have been valuable when caring for children. I am mature and responsible, friendly and fun, with a love of children. I enjoy being with the children and helping them grow and learn, particularly in their own home one on one. I am confident and capable to care for special needs or sick children and happy to undertake any additional training. I also work with families who have no special needs or illness, I enjoy working with all ages and abilities and seeing the children achieve their goals and dreams. I have my own vehicle with an excellent driving record and happy to transport children to and from activities. I enjoy this work getting to know families that I work with consistently. My rates are very reasonable and negotiable. I look forward to hearing from anyone in the Canberra/Queanbeyan region. No one will have as much fun with your children or provide as much loving care. References from my current clients available on request.

Jennifer's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jennifer is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jennifer is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jennifer may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jennifer's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jennifer's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: very individual and negotiable, i can be flexible with rates

Jennifer's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: any )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Queanbeyan
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jennifer's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jennifer you'll need to Join Now or Login