Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Michaela' (#76617) – Perth  All caregiver work

To contact 'Michaela' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Michaela's Description

I am 24 and have been a nanny since the age of 17. I am from England and have been travelling Asia since September and am wanting to work as soon as I get to Australia. I absolutely love my job and can't wait to get back into work again!

I have experience caring for children from 2 weeks old to 12 years of age with my most recent positions being the care of babies and toddlers. I have a driving licence but currently no car.I charge $23 an hour but this is up for negotiation depending on wether the job is live in or out and hours etc.

I am really excited at the prospect of having a nanny job in Australia as there is so much to see and do and I imagine it's a very fun place for a little one to grow up in. I am very active in my role as a nanny and love to go on outings and bake with the children. I love to go on walks too so trips to the park etc are a must. Where I live there is not a beach in sight and I love the idea of being able to do day trips to the beach too!

I have a working holiday visa for a year so plan on working and travelling around Australia. This is why I am looking for preferably a live out nanny job that is up to 2 months rather than a long term position

Please don't be put off by the fact I can't commit to a long term position as even short term I will be a great nanny and fill the gap while you find someone more permanent if needed.

Michaela's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Michaela is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Michaela is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Michaela may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Michaela's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 15 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Michaela's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Michaela's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Perth
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Michaela's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Michaela you'll need to Join Now or Login