Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Tomiko' (#76704) – Townsville  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Tomiko' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Tomiko's Description

I am a current QLD registered teacher with nearly 20 years experience as a teacher from aged 5 to 18 years old.

I have no experience as a professional baby sitter but I am the mother of two children, a 11 year old daughter and 9 year old son.
They are very good at school work and she received 7 silver awards and 1 gold award, my son received 6 silver award at the end of the school year in 2014. He was also awarded with over 1000 "Gotchas" for good behaviour.

I love children, and teaching, caring is my passion.

I am willing to do household work if necessary. I am a good cook and cleaner.

I look for a part-time position for nanny or baby sitter.

I am an avid reader and a writer. I don't drink or smoke at all.
My hobby is traveling, sewing for kids clothes, flower arrangements(qualified teacher as well)

Tomiko's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: a teacher registration at Queensland College of Teachers

Type of Work

Ages of children Tomiko is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Tomiko is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Tomiko may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Tomiko's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 9 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Tomiko's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: petrol assistance if more than 20km from my house to an appointed house

Tomiko's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30-50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Japan
Other Languages: Japanese, little German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 47
City/Suburb: Townsville
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christian
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information:

Tomiko's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Tomiko you'll need to Join Now or Login