google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rebecca' (#76743) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rebecca' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Rebecca's Description


I am an independant, hardworking female from the UK. I can work well in a team as well as by myself. I have various work skills that I have gained through the years of many jobs, these skills include : working with children, working from my own initiative when a problem occurs and having a strong positive attitude when dealing with customers. I will put my full effort into the job and will be able to start work immediately.

Education

Colchester 6th form September 2010 may 2012.

A-Levels : Art History (B) Photography (B) Media Studies (C)

Holsworthy Community College September 2008 July 2009

GCSE: A-C in Maths, English, Science, Food Tech, Media Studies, Art, Humanities and Geography

Parklands Leisure Centre, Okehampton, Devon, England
November 2013 November 2014
Apprenticeship scheme - leisure operations.
During my time through this job I had the opportunities to gain qualifications and also vital skills. These Qualifications include:
Defibrillator First Aid Course
Lifeguard (NPLQ) qualification
Basic First Aid
Leisure Operations Level 1 and 2

Skills included-
Working hands on with customers, keeping a high cleaning standard throughout the centre by myself or with colleagues, operating pool floor system, taking pool water tests and keeping a high observation level when on pool duty. This meant being aware of all the customers that were in the pool but around the poolside too. Making sure everyone was safe and obeying by the rules.

Doing the leisure operations qualification made me more aware of all the laws and operating standards needed to run the facilities so I have an understanding of what is desired to be in a managerial role due to this.





February 2009 April 2010 & June 2012- November 2013
Paula Lawson, family home, Devon, England.

Child-minding/ living in Full time - 2 boys aged 1 and 3
Duties of this were:

Taking the eldest to nursery and collecting from nursery 3 times a week.
Took great care of both children together or separately, depending on nursery times.
Made meals for both children, breakfast, lunch and dinner each day, making sure they had a healthy diet throughout
Used time to find activities to do with them such as making food, drawing, painting ect.
Took the youngest to children centre groups for him to indulge with other children
Overall daily duties throughout the house.


I am a very creative and ambitious person. I like to use my imagination and put it either onto paper or use it through photography. I enjoy working with young children and thrive off of their enjoyment whilst being around me. I use their energy to help make decisions on what they would enjoy and what they may like to do. I am easy to get along with and most children do enjoy being around me. I would like to continue to look after young children as I feel that this would be the best move for me to make due to my huge excitement from doing it.

I also have first aid training qualifications and as you can see that would help me towards any problems that may occur during the day when being around children as we all know this can happen.



References

Available on request.







Rebecca's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Rebecca is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rebecca is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rebecca may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rebecca's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 15 hours per day, and 3 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rebecca's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 17
Additional Fees/Details:

Rebecca's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5-10miles)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: UK
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Rebecca's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rebecca you'll need to Join Now or Login