google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Samantha' (#76796) – Palmerston  All caregiver work

To contact 'Samantha' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Samantha's Description

Hi, My name is Samantha and I am a 24 year old female, looking for a part time nanny position in the Canberra region. I am currently studying full time to become a midwife. I am looking to care for up to three young children, up to two days a week, so that I can work around my study times. I have a primary education degree and therefore experience working with school aged children as well as 4 years experience working in childcare creating educational programs and caring for infants to children aged 5. I have first aid qualifications and swimming teacher experience. In addition, I have a Police Check, a Working with Vulnerable People Check, a full immunisation record, a full drivers licence and a car. I am more than willing to attend to light household chores such as cooking, washing and general tidying. I would expect to take the children out to activities such as playgroup as well as prepare activities in the home. I can be quite flexible with hours and am willing to work over time and weekends on occasions. I am energetic, loving and passionate about children's education and look forward to hearing from you.

Samantha's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Samantha is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Samantha is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Samantha may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Samantha's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 15 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Samantha's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Samantha's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Palmerston
State/Province: ACT
Religion:
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information:

Samantha's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Samantha you'll need to Join Now or Login