google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lavinia' (#76864) – Victoria Point  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lavinia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Lavinia's Description

Hello,

I am 48 years of age and currently studying part time a send Masters of Education and tutoring casually students aged between 7 - 35 years in both literacy and numeracy and caring for children in the local area.

I have had extensive experience spending time with children in my role as class teacher, guidance counsellor and nanny. The age of the children I have been involved with since 1989 are newborns - 18 years.

You will find me to be an honest, reliable, flexible, organised, fun, creative and committed to the well being of the children. These characteristics are tempered by a pleasant sense of humour and lots of laughs especially when inevitable hiccups occur along the way.

I am determined and more than willing to support the parents and their expectations, for example, the completion of homework. To this end I place boundaries in place which are age appropriate, fair and consistent. It is essential that parents return home to find a clam, relaxed and purposeful environment.

Both my experience and education have allowed me to refine and apply strategies that take into account the individual needs of the child as well as the important developmental stages of infants, early childhood, adolescence and early adulthood. I thoroughly enjoy the challenges children offer and make every effort to accommodate the child.

I would welcome the opportunity to meet with you in the first instance to discuss my resume with you.

Warmest regards,

Lavinia

Lavinia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Allianz Comprehensive Insurance (Rating 1); QLD Driver's Licence Class C;Type O; Postive Exemption Blue Card; QLD College of Teachers' Registration

Type of Work

Ages of children Lavinia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lavinia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lavinia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lavinia's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lavinia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Lavinia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Nil
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 49
City/Suburb: Victoria Point
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information: A Nanny-Share arrangement is negotiable. Extension of hours during non-school weeks (holidays) is ideal as my other commitments decrease significantly at this time. These hours may include, evenings and overnights if required.

Lavinia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lavinia you'll need to Join Now or Login