google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Aaron' (#77036) – Lower Plenty  All caregiver work

To contact 'Aaron' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Aaron's Description

I have over fifteen years experience working with children and young people, from babies through to young adults, as a child care worker and education professional. I have worked in all day care centres, schools, camps and Church groups.
I have worked as a personal tutor of English (and related subjects) since 2010. In my role I work alongside students in their homes or in "ATA" registered centres.
Between 2006 - 2008 I worked in all-day care centres around Melbourne, as a Casual Reliever and also as a Kindergarten Assistant.
Between 2008 - 2013 I worked as an Outside of Care Assistant and Coordinator.
During 2013 - 2014 I was an Auxiliary English teacher at a school in Madrid, Spain, working alongside classroom teachers with Primary and Secondary students.
Since my return from Europe I am completing my Master of Arts research (La Trobe University).
Currently I provide my services as a personal tutor of English to students (primary, secondary and tertiary) around Melbourne. I provide occasional care and assistance for my nephew (10) and Godsons (6 years, 2 years).
Further to my childcare/education experience, I have a background in Arts (English literature and theatre). I enjoy reading and talking about literature, theatre.
Additional services include pet-minding and house-sitting.

Aaron's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: BEDA (ESL qualification in Spain)

Type of Work

Ages of children Aaron is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Aaron is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Aaron may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Aaron's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Aaron's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: As a personal tutor, I offer my first consultation free.

Aaron's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 1 hour / 15 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Age: 39
City/Suburb: Lower Plenty
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Practicing Catholic (affiliated with Presbyterians, Church of Christ, Anglicans, Baptists)
Allergies: Asthma, excema, gluten intolerance
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Aaron's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Aaron you'll need to Join Now or Login