google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amy' (#77045) – Manly  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Amy's Description

I'm Amy, I'm 25 and from London, England. I have moved to Australia on a working, holiday visa and have fallen in love with the area (Manly/Sydney) so have decided to settle here for a while and look for work. I have many years experience working with children and families, from regular babysitting from the age of 14 to long term nanny work for a family with 3 amazing kids. I have also worked as a teaching assistant for a year in a school in London, where I assisted with a class of 25 4-5 year olds, and ran my own after school club activies. I spent the holidays whilst at university working as a sports coach at school holiday camps for children, teaching a range of sports and activities to children between 4-16 years of age.

My career for the last few years has been in Event Management, but while in Australia I would love to continue my work with children.

To describe a bit about myself, my main reason for travelling to Australia is my love for the outdoors! I am very sporty and active, I love to run everyday (ran the London Marathon last year) I'm a keen kayaker, hiker, rugby and cricket fan (although I dont play either!) and since being here I am learning to surf (can't yet call myself a surfer!) I am a very positive, energetic, happy person and feel that this will shine through when working with children. I am also extremely loyal, trustworthy, hardworking and dedicated.

Amy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Amy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amy's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Amy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5k)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Manly
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Atheist
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Amy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amy you'll need to Join Now or Login