google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Penelope' (#77089) – Coogee  Nanny

To contact 'Penelope' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Penelope's Description

PENELOPE


CAREER OBJECTIVE: With a diverse and extensive 16 year background as a Childcare Provider, Youth Counsellor, Nanny & Babysitter supporting children's development and scaffolding children's learning. I am passionate and keen to apply for Sole Charge Nanny enhancing my existing sole care experience as a dedicated nanny. I possess excellent interpersonal and communicate skills that makes me approachable and accommodating offering children a high standard of support and supporting families to achieve parenting goals providing a professional family service. I value children with a sense of true compassion taking pride in knowing that I am contributing in a positive way providing a safe, nurturing, fun environment in which I can teach, challenge and inspire preparing children as they grow.


PERSONAL OVERVIEW: I am responsible, capable, reliable and highly motivated individual. I respect children as individuals and implement my natural ability to adapt to diverse beliefs and cultures. I am an enthusiastic individual who thrives on working alone and as part of a dynamic team. I put my heart & soul into my work and I have total commitment in every task I undertake. I describe myself as professional, flexible, adaptable, positive, warm and bubbly with a sense-of-humor that enhances my natural ability to liaison with families. I believe there is no greater pleasure for an early childhood educator then providing the right care for children to facilitate an environment that is supervisory but also enjoyable, enriching and inspiring. I adore children and this is my passion. I can not imagine working in any other career.


TRAVEL EXPERIENCE: I admire the ocean and my total commitment allowed me to enjoy many awesome times at sea with P & O Cruises AUSTRALIA. My thirst for knowledge, determination to constantly learn and grow and my genuine passion to provide quality first class guest service creating a relaxed and enjoyable environment for entertainment enabled me to have the opportunity to sail throughout the South Pacific and New Zealand. Soaking in the amazing villages/cities and islands. My most recent posting is with Disney Cruise Line. I had the opportunity of meeting many guests / crew from a variety of cultures based on the “Disney Wonder” sailing the Bahamas.

Penelope's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Penelope is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Penelope is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Penelope may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Penelope's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 11 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Penelope's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Penelope's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 Minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 40
City/Suburb: Coogee
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: No Known Allergies
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Penelope's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Penelope you'll need to Join Now or Login