Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Becky' (#77126) – Perth  All caregiver work

To contact 'Becky' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Becky's Description

From September 2009 to the summer of 2013 I taught a reception class at Bedwell Primary School in Hertfordshire England. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there, and may return to a career in teaching in the future. This was my first teaching post after graduating from university, and I have gained valuable experience teaching children in the Early Years. Teaching has its daily challenges, and I was excited by the prospect of undertaking new ones in a different line of work.
My reason for leaving this job is that an opportunity came up for me to travel and work in Australia, something that I have wanted to do for a number of years. I am looking forward to experiencing the Australian culture, as they appear to encourage and reward hard work, but also value the importance of making time for leisure pursuits, particularly those involving outdoor sports.
I feel that having a good working relationship with colleagues and being able to communicate effectively is very important whatever the field of work. I pride myself in having exceptional multi-tasking and organisational skills which would be imperative in numerous other jobs. I have a flexible approach to working hours and commitments and would feel confident in acquiring new skills. I am able to work as part of a team, but also used to working on my own initiative.
Overall, I consider myself to be a hardworking, and a determined individual who is motivated by challenges. Thank you for considering my application.

Becky's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: BA Hons Primary Education Degree

Type of Work

Ages of children Becky is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Becky is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Becky may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Becky's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Becky's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Becky's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 6 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 19
City/Suburb: Perth
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Becky's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Becky you'll need to Join Now or Login