Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Ashleigh' (#77178) – Chapel Hill  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ashleigh' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Ashleigh's Description

Hello! :) My name is Ashleigh and I am a 21 year old student, residing in the Western Suburbs of Brisbane. Three words that would best describe me would be energetic, optimistic and reliable. I enjoy caring for children and helping them to learn and grow. After babysitting and coaching children at basketball and netball, I discovered my love for working and being surrounded by children. This led me to travelling to India where I volunteered in an Orphanage for 4 weeks. After returning home, I have enrolled in a Masters of Primary School Teaching and would love to nanny or babysit whilst I complete this degree. In the past I have babysat for a range of children including children with physical, behavioural and learning disabilities. Through years of babysitting, I have established a large knowledge of games to play with children and different craft activities. I have my own car and have participated in a Safety Defence Driving Course and successfully passed. I am available for a long term position as I will not be going anywhere in the next year and a half whilst Iím studying. I have a blue card and a certificate in First Aid and CPR. I am also able to cook, help with house work and home work. I look forward to meeting you and getting to know your family.

Ashleigh's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Arts Degree- Majors: Psychology and Sport

Type of Work

Ages of children Ashleigh is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ashleigh is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Ashleigh may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Ashleigh's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Ashleigh's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Ashleigh's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Chapel Hill
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ashleigh's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ashleigh you'll need to Join Now or Login