google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amy' (#77263) – Bowen Hills  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Amy's Description

Hi parents, my name is Amy, and I have been babysitting/nannying for a number of families for 5 years now. I am currently in my third year of university, studying psychology. When I finish my undergraduate degree I plan to do my honors and masters in child psychology (so as you may guess I love children!!)

I'm a warm, fun, caring, reliable, responsible and mature nanny who thoroughly enjoys spending time with children of all ages. I believe children need to have a fun and exciting activities and games to play, but safety of your children always comes first. I understand that leaving your son or daughter in the care of a stranger can be scary for both you and the child however I have found that children warm to me quite quickly and I to them. I firmly believe that once you get to know me I would be a wonderful part-time addition to your family.

I am currently a nanny for two families. Three days per week I care for 2.5year old and 4.5year old girls, and 1 day per week I care for 12month old and 4 year old boys. I have been working for both of these families for over 9 months now. Unfortunately the family with the 2 girls due to changes with their work is looking for a casual role rather than a permanent part time nanny. Therefore I am now looking for a long term permanent part time role with a new family on Monday's and Tuesday's OR Monday's, Tuesday's and Thursday's for full days (i.e. 7am-6pm or something similar). Unfortunately my days are not flexible as I will still be a nanny to another family and I have university classes the other days. I would be happy to do ad hoc babysitting as required on nights or weekends though.

My experience has seen me look after babies as young as 6 months, and children up to the ages of 11 years. I am familiar with care for young babies and toddlers (i.e. sleeping patterns and starting solids etc) and my classes in developmental psychology have added to what experience has taught me.

I am happy to look after your children in your home and also take them out and about to various places (eg. park, library, museum etc.) or to any sports or other activities they attend. I enjoy doing activities with kids such as lots of outdoor play, as well as reading books, craft, painting, baking and cooking simple recipes and lots of imaginative and pretend play - I've got pretty good at building forts over the years!

I have:
*Current first aid certificate
*CPR Certificate
*Blue Card
*Current Police Check
*Drivers license (and own safe new car)
*Bronze medallion in life saving
*ABN
*Personal Indemnity Insurance

I can also provide written letters of recommendation from 4 of the mothers whose children I have been a nanny for and their contact details if you wish to speak to them.

I am confident I can prepare and cook healthy meals/snacks for your children, and of course would be more than happy to help around the house with general house work/tidying up. You can also be sure that any rules or routines you have set up for your children will be adhered to at all times while they are with me.

If you require any other information, please don't hesitate to contact me. If you send me an email I would be more than happy to send you my resume which more fully details my past experience and responsibilities, and my letters of recommendation (unfortunately I cannot upload these documents via this website). I look forward to hearing from you to arrange an interview at your convenience.

Amy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Currently in 3rd year of bachelors degree - Psychology

Type of Work

Ages of children Amy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amy's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Although this may be higher than some peoples rates, the level of care I would provide for your georgoues little one/s is well worth it. I also tax myself and take off super from this wage too.

Amy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Bowen Hills
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Amy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amy you'll need to Join Now or Login