google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Christie' (#77286) – Red Hill  All caregiver work

To contact 'Christie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago

Christie's Description

I am currently undertaking a Bachelor of Arts in International studies. Eldest of three children, others are seventeen and fifteen years old.

My most recent position was as a before & after school carer for an eight year old child with special needs. Additional tasks involved behaviour management, communication plans with teachers, cooperating on creating and maintaining a routine, measuring and administering medication. Hours at this position were 6am-9am, 3pm-8pm.

I have previously babysat children between six and twelve years old, including driving & walking home from school, homework help, dinner, making tomorrow's school lunch, free time, putting to bed; and infants two months to two years old, including feeding (infants & toddlers), bottle prep & washing, toilet training, bathing, nappy changing, bed time, neighbourhood walks and backyard swimming (<1m deep) with a toddler.

I am available for regular all day care for small children, before & after school care for school age children and occasional event or overnight babysitting.

I am interested in work in this field as I have spent a great amount of time working with children in leadership roles. I have developed a passion for developing and encouraging personal values, responsibility, creativity, respect and self-esteem.

I have been a member of Girl Guides since seven years old, involved as a peer member as well as a leader for groups aged 5-10 years old and personal mentor for girls aged 8-12 undertaking larger projects. I have volunteered in the office of a charity that provides massage to oncology patients. I taught private flute lessons for two years while in high school. I have traveled in Australia and overseas with family, adult-led peer groups and alone.

Christie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Christie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Christie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Christie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Christie's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Christie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: $3/hr per child for groups of more than two children.

Christie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 19
City/Suburb: Red Hill
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Christie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Christie you'll need to Join Now or Login