google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Candice' (#77322) – Fortitude Valley  All caregiver work

To contact 'Candice' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Candice's Description

Hi parents :) my name is Candice. I am a fun loving nursing student who loves all things to do with children. (I know.. i probably should have studied education... but there is still time). Prior to living in brisbane i grew up in Townsville where i spent 10 years of my life as both a dancer and a dance teacher. I trained children from the ages of 2-14. some of these days were definitely challenging but worth every second. During this time i worked for a lovely family with 5 children whom i cared for immensely. they taught me a lot about patience and understanding and really shaped me into the nurturing person i am today. as years pass and life moves on i moved in with another family of five children, to this day i still regard this family as my own, the children made me realise what it felt like to really love someone more than yourself. A lesson that can never be untaught. Although i love children i have a strong passion for health and nutrition which explains the nursing degree. My desired job once i graduate would be to accumulate nursing and education together and work in less fortunate countries teaching pre teens everything they need to know about their bodies, an education that i believe is a basic right but is being missed out on by so many. This is a job for the far future, but as for now i am happy gaining experience in every field and living for today.

Candice's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Candice is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Candice is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Candice may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Candice's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 5 hours per day, and 3 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Candice's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Candice's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25k)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Fortitude Valley
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Candice's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Candice you'll need to Join Now or Login