google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Gemma' (#77378) – St Kilda East  All caregiver work

To contact 'Gemma' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Gemma's Description

I would like to apply for work as a nanny. I consider that my academic qualifications, significant experience, and passion towards delivering high quality care and education for children would be an asset.

In 2004 I joined the team at Tiggers Childcare and Kindergarten, exploring my desire to work with young children. In 2005 I launched into a Bachelor of Early Childhood Education at Melbourne University with great enthusiasm. I graduated in 2008 with honours, achieving high distinctions across various subjects. Throughout my four years of university studies I continued employment at Tiggers, working as a relieving assistant across all age groups. In 2009 I commenced fulltime employment at Tiggers, taking on the position of three-year-old kindergarten teacher. In 2010 until May 2014 I taught the four to five year old kindergarten program. I enjoyed these five years immensely. Supporting and nurturing school readiness is a passion of mine, and provided the focus for my research project during my final year at university. My totalled ten and a half years at Tiggers were fulfilling, rewarding and challenging, and allowed me to grow professionally as a nurturer and educator for children. Although very connected to this centre I was keen to pursue travelling interests, and later to seek new opportunities to further develop my skills and knowledge as an advocate for young children. In late May of 2014 I embarked on three and a half months travel throughout South America; an incredible experience! I returned hungry to extend myself as an educator, motivated to explore different education settings and to work with a broad range of professionals to inspire fresh ideas and help me grow as a teacher. As such I sought casual employment through ANZUK, working across a range of early childhood educational settings. This provided me with a rich experience and opened my eyes to different ways of teaching.

I am a teacher because I enjoy hard work and supporting children to grow, develop, learn, and succeed. I strive to enable each and every child in my care to experience meaningful, stimulating, and engaging learning that applies to their lives.

Having worked in the early childhood industry for 11 years, I have become a well-rounded educator. During this time I have had the opportunity to teach a diverse group of children, including children with Autism and Downs syndrome, a child with Mosaic Downs syndrome, as well as children with learning challenges, noncompliant behaviour, and speech impairments. Consequently I have gained in-depth knowledge of accommodating different styles of learners and incorporating effective methods to meet children’s unique needs.

As an employee I cooperate and work well with others in the pursuit of team goals. I am an effective communicator, expressing information clearly and concisely, demonstrating strong verbal and written skills. I am punctual, reliable and responsible. I am looking for a change in my career, yet still very much want to work with children and families. I believe this position is ideal for me.

Gemma's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: I have a certified supervisor certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Gemma is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Gemma is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Gemma may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Gemma's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 9 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Gemma's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details: Minimum 25-30 per hour

Gemma's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: half an hr)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 31
City/Suburb: St Kilda East
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Gemma's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Gemma you'll need to Join Now or Login