Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Leanne' (#77504) – Port Noarlunga South  All caregiver work

To contact 'Leanne' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Leanne's Description

Hi, my name's Leanne and I'm a 52 year old Mother of 3 living in the Southern Suburbs.

I was a full time Mum until I re-entered the workforce in 2002. I worked in Childcare Centres and Out of Hours school care for a few years while I lived in Perth, and have been registered with Nanny SA since I returned to Adelaide in 2006. I've worked with children under the care of Families SA, and have worked as a Nanny for the past 6 years with children ranging from newborn to 12 years of age.

Duties included getting the children ready for school, preparation of meals, household tasks including laundry, grocery shopping, general tidying of the house, bathing and putting the children to bed, taking them to doctors appointments, organizing activities, assisting with homework, taking the children on outings, and attending any out of school activities the children were involved in.

I absolutely adore working with children and seeing the world through their eyes. I enjoy getting the children involved in activities that encourage their imagination and creativity, but above all, making sure the children are having fun.

I have a full licence, clean driving record and safe car.

Leanne's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Child Safe Environments Certificate Outside Hours School Care - Working with 5 - 12 years olds, Parenting children with challenging behaviors course

Type of Work

Ages of children Leanne is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Leanne is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Leanne may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Leanne's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Leanne's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be
Additional Fees/Details:

Leanne's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 54
City/Suburb: Port Noarlunga South
State/Province: South Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Leanne's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Leanne you'll need to Join Now or Login